Denis Matsuev: Tchaikovsky and Shostakovich Piano Concertos

  • mzi_pcfhnbih_1200x1200-75

Mariss Jansons (conductor)
Denis MAtsuev (piano)

RCA Red Seal (88697002332)
International Release: January 2007

Release: January 20 2007

«“His power: limitless. His octave and scale technique: without comparison. His touch: highly differentiated. Nobody plays quicker, bolder, more transparent. Betimes one has the impression; a five-armed juggler is juggling five barbells of 50 kilo each, as though they were paper balls. Similarly the young Horowitz must have sounded. Jubilation in the audience.”»
Westdeutsche Zeitung, August 7, 2006