Denis Matsuev: Stravinsky & Tchaikovsky

  • 1012329162

Denis Matsuev performs works by Stravinsky and Tchaikovsky

Denis Matsuev (piano)

RCA Red Seal (82876799612)
International Release: April 2006

Release: April 1 2006

«“Whenever the music was wild and eccentric, we could rely on Denis Matsuev to impress us. Remorselessly he sent Liszt's witches' dance thundering into the hall, sometimes pianistically debatable, hazarding wrong notes, but also courageously taking risks. That was a thrilling and rousing experience. Stravinsky's "Petrushka" suite inspired him to take many rhythmic liberties.”»
V. Boser, Abendzeitung